UTHealth McGovern Medical School Faculty Senate

Thursday, September 16, 2021 | 4:30 pm WEBEX Meeting

AGENDA

- 1. Call to Order
- 2. Transition of Chair Dr. Catherine Ambrose and Dr. Nahid Rianon
 - a. Welcome new Senators
 - b. Housekeeping
 - c. Women in Medicine Month Celebration
- 3. Approval of Minutes (August 2021)
- 4. Reports (15 minutes)
 - a. Faculty Affairs Update Dr. Kevin Morano
 - b. Interfaculty Council Update Dr. Georgene Hergenroeder
- Old Business (5 minutes)
 a. MMS COVID-19 Resolution Dr. Catherine Ambrose
- 6. New Business (20 minutes)
 - a. Faculty Health Support Taskforce Dr. Nahid Rianon
 - b. COVID-19 Update Dr. Luis Ostrosky
 - c. Resident Stress From COVID-19 Related Exposure in Children Dr. Amanda Herrmann
 - d. GME Update on COVID-19 Related Stress Dr. Pamela Promecene
- 7. Announcements
 - a. McGovern Medical School Digital Cookbook from Office of Diversity and Inclusion deadline for submitting a recipe is October 8, 2021. Please send your recipe to Jennifer Ramos at jennifer.a.ramos@uth.tmc.edu.
- 8. Adjournment

Next meeting: Thursday, October 21, 2021 at 4:30 PM

Dr. Nahid Rianon – Chair Dr. Georgene Hergenroeder – Chair-Elect Dr. Renee Flores – Secretary Dr. Olasimbo Chiadika – Secretary-Elect Dr. Catherine Ambrose – 2020-2021 Past-Chair

https://med.uth.edu/faculty-senate/ ms.facultysenate@uth.tmc.edu