UTHealth McGovern Medical School Faculty Senate

Thursday, October 21, 2021 | 4:30 pm WEBEX Meeting

AGENDA

- 1. Introduction (5 minutes)
 - a. Call to Order
 - b. Housekeeping reminders
- 2. Approval of Minutes September 2021
- 3. Reports (20 minutes)
 - a. McGovern Medical School update Dr. Andrassy, Executive Dean, ad interim
 - b. Faculty Affairs update Dr. Kevin Morano
 - c. Interfaculty Council update Dr. Georgene Hergenroeder
- 4. Old Business (5 minutes)
 - a. Mental Health Support Taskforce Dr. Nahid Rianon
- 5. New Business (30 minutes)
 - a. COVID-19 Related Burnout and Resilience: Emergency Medicine – Dr. Ben Bobrow Critical Care Medicine – Dr. Bela Patel
 - b. Overview of Faculty Assistance Program with a focus on Resilience Building Dr. Robin Dickey
- 6. Adjournment

Next meeting: Thursday, November 18, 2021 at 4:30 PM

Dr. Nahid Rianon – Chair Dr. Georgene Hergenroeder – Chair-Elect Dr. Renee Flores – Secretary Dr. Olasimbo Chiadika – Secretary-Elect Dr. Catherine Ambrose – 2020-2021 Past-Chair

https://med.uth.edu/faculty-senate/ ms.facultysenate@uth.tmc.edu