UTHealth McGovern Medical School Faculty Senate

Thursday, November 18, 2021 4:30 pm WEBEX Meeting

AGENDA

- 1. Introduction
 - a. Call to Order
 - b. Housekeeping reminders
- 2. Approval of Minutes October 2021
- 3. Reports
 - a. Faculty Affairs update Dr. Kevin Morano
 - b. Interfaculty Council update Dr. Georgene Hergenroeder
- 4. Old Business

a. Introducing Mental Health/Resilience building taskforce – Drs. Nahid Rianon and Stacy Norrell

- 5. New Business
 - a. Food vendor at MMS Charles A. Figari and Diane Cupples
 - b. Faculty Assistance Program Dr. Robin Dickey
- 6. Adjournment

Next meeting: Thursday, January 20, 2022 at 4:30 PM

Dr. Nahid Rianon – Chair Dr. Georgene Hergenroeder – Chair-Elect Dr. Renee Flores – Secretary Dr. Olasimbo Chiadika – Secretary-Elect Dr. Catherine Ambrose – 2020-2021 Past-Chair

https://med.uth.edu/faculty-senate/ ms.facultysenate@uth.tmc.edu