# **Department of Pathology** 2021-2022 UTHealth McGovern The University of Texas Medical School

**Health Science Center at Houston** 

Pager Access #: 713 - 704 - 7243 \*Chief Residents

#### 4th Year



Michaelangelo Friscia, DO Lake Erie College of Osteopathic Medicine Bradenton, Florida



Jacob Huddin, MD \* Medical University of the Americas Charleston, Nevis



Rongying Li, MD, PhD Tongji Medical University Wuhan, China



Brenda Mai, MD \* American University of Antigua St. John's, Antigua



Michelle McDonald, DO University of North Texas Health Science Center Texas College of Osteopathic Medicine Fort Worth, Texas



Miriam Velazquez, DO Western University of Health Sciences Pomona, California



Lan Zheng, MD, PhD Sichuan University, West China Medical School Sichuan, China

## **3rd Year**



Shaimaa Elzamly, MD Faculty of Medicine, Benha University Benha, Egypt



Anindita Ghosh, MD, PhD Dhaka Medical College Dhaka, Bangladesh



Amanda C. Herrmann, MD, PhD McGovern Medical School at UTHealth Houston, Texas



Elizabeth Ricks, MD Paul L. Foster School of Medicine Texas Tech University Health Sciences Center at El Paso



Xavier Rivera Rivera, MD Universidad Autonoma de Guadalajara Guadalajara, Jalisco, Mexico



Meaad Shitawi, MD

Hashemite University,

Faculty of Medicine

Zarqa, Jordan



Hula Taha, MD University of Baghdad College of Medicine Baghdad, Iraq

### 2nd Year

















Haval Ali, MD Hawler Medical University/ College of Medicine Erbil, Iraq

Kareem Allam, MD University of Illinois College of Medicine Rockford, IL

Ali Mehdi Moosvi, MD The University of Queensland Queensland, Australia



Allen C. Omo-Ogboi, MD Delta State University College of Health Sciences Delta State, Nigeria



Wei Wang, MD Shanxi Medical University Shanxi, China

### 1st Year



Ahmed Abdelsabour Tawfiek Ahmed, MD Cairo University Medical School Cairo, Egypt



Zubaidah Imad Al-Jumaili, MD Baghdad University College of Medicine Baghdad, Iraq



Sara Amin, MD Cairo University Faculty of Medicine Cairo, Egypt



Yan Gao, MD Qingdao University College of Medical Science Qingdao, Shandong, China



Brandon Thomas Gehris, MD University of New Mexico School of Medicine Albuquerque, New Mexico



Udit Naik, MD

B.J. Medical College

Ahmedabad, Gujarat, India

Sara Shirai, MD McGovern Medical School at UTHealth Houston, Texas